bckurera's thoughts

Just another WordPress.com site

Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows

on June 9, 2012

I do watch movies often but close the player soon the movie is finished but before the credits. However not that often I do keep watching credits at the end of the film. Recently Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows took my whole attention for more than 2 hours and I continue watching credits without closing the player because simply it catched my whole attention. Not many films could do it but few. I have read the story but not that possible to recall every tiny detail associated with it.

picture

To be fair I though of noting down my thoughts along with the film to pay my respect towards this great screen play.

The movied started with a fast-actioned fight which broke my heart since the imaginary Holmes figure in my mind is not that active fast moving fighter. The backgrounds are well matched with the situation so that the recreation of Early London is successful to a great extend.

Interestingly the authors had made Holmes a fighter rather highlighting his analytical skills. The plan working in his mind is illustrated nicely and supported with facts. Story has a nice flow and supported with good visual effects and excellent scenes for backgrounds. Characters are chosen acceptably fair.

Military equipment seems like bit futuristic with respect to the time period and I would like if the Holmes’ great analytical skills are more elaborated than making him a “Jackie Chan”. Though those facts disappointed me the other factors were in place to catch my attention.

Overall I m sure this would be one of the best movies I have ever watched, if you dont please !!

Please add your valuable idea below, will make a discussion, thanks !

